Painting with Light…

to help YOU find the magic behind each passing moment.

A Midsummer Recapturing { July 2013 } | Northern Virginia Portrait Photographer

Two posts in one day? Why yes, it is possible (and a miracle)! Though the content of this post is anything but “woodland themed & ethereal” (as its title might suggest), I would like to share a bit of what I’ve been up to this summer and what I’m looking forward to as well. I also want to make a few announcements for the upcoming fall photography season! Stick with me and read on! (Most of all, enjoy the visuals that come with this entry!)

faith, fear, God

It’s the middle of July and summer has been zooming by, faster than the speed of light. This past week has been lighter workload wise, and I’ve been afforded some time to reflect, enjoy quality conversations with some dear friends and truly slow down. Most of all, the quote from the plaque (pictured above) truly resonated within. Let your faith be bigger than your fear.

Since the academic year ended, I have…

1.) Taught four sessions of summer art camp at Flint Hill School

young artists sampler, artists sampler, painting for beginners, painting, batik, paper marbling, kids, art education ceramics, tiles, melted crayons, sumi-e painting, mixed media

SummerArtCampFHS2013

2.) Started training for my fall distance race(s) with Potomac River Running’s stellar DTP (Distance Training Program)

PR training programs, DTP, potomac river running, distance running, funny running photo, life of a runner

3.) Went on the Lewes-Cape May ferry and spent the day in Cape May, NJ

jersey shore, cape may, beach, new jersey

4.) Enjoyed 4th of July fireworks at Rehoboth Beach, DE

fireworks 4th of july rehoboth beach

5.) Created Senior Portraits for Katherine in preparation to launch my Senior Portraits marketing campaign this fall!

I am also doing a #countdownto30 hashtag Instagram photography project for 30 days before my 30th birthday! Yes, I am revealing my real age now and embracing the adventure – come what may. Take a look at the right hand sidebar for the latest on that project… or follow me here: http://instagram.com/laurentinaphoto

Stay tuned for more news about mini sessions and Senior portraits for Fall 2013!

What are you doing to celebrate summer 2013? How do you juggle multiple jobs/responsibilities? Have you documented your journeys this summer?

Let me know in the comments area! I love to hear from my readers and fans.

laurentina photography, senior portraits, senior photography

Leave a Reply

National Association of Professional Child Photographers Member 2013

Professional Photographers of America Member 2013

Keep in Touch!

CONTACT

Phone: 240.491.7749
HOURS BY APPOINTMENT ONLY.
