Painting with Light…

to help YOU find the magic behind each passing moment.

Countdown to 30 | An Instagram #PhotoADay Project

This past month, I participated in a #PhotoADay project on Instagram. A month before turning 30, I decided that I needed to do something creative to commemorate such an important birthday. They say that it takes 30 days to start a new routine… since life always has the tendency to pass you by in the blink of an eye*, why not carpe diem a specific moment each day that stands out. Simplicity. Less is more. Although I consider myself a private person (shocker!) and don’t usually like sharing super personal details online, it was time to step out of my comfort zone to do just that.

Below, you can see a collection of snaps that tell the story of events that took place during the final month of my 20s. From leading a summer photography camp to track practice,  traveling to Florida for professional development to wearing princess tiaras, meeting Debussy (my cousin’s adorable b&w kitten) and jell-o shots made by a running friend for our birthday bash on the rooftop, it’s been a memorable month. And now I can look back with the utmost nostalgia…

30Collage1 30Collage2 30collage3 30collage4

This project was an excellent way to bid farewell to my 20s! Now that I am officially 30 (no matter how weird it is for me to say), I’m even more excited for what the future holds!! I may be getting “older”, but I’m also getting wiser. Should I do a similar project during the final month of being 39, I wonder how different (or similar) the photos will be…

Have you done a photo #countdown project to commemorate a special time in your life? Feel free to share it in the comments section! 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 22, 2013 by in Northern Virginia.

National Association of Professional Child Photographers Member 2013

Professional Photographers of America Member 2013

Keep in Touch!

CONTACT

Phone: 240.491.7749
HOURS BY APPOINTMENT ONLY.
